What’s love (finally) ?

Being part of a generation where people ‘hook up’ more than ‘love’, I’ve always asked myself why I didn’t go about it like other people, always wondered what love really is.
This kid just got it right, kudos ūüėÄ

FALLEN FUTURES

So. Literally 90% of the time, I’m asked just one question.

‚ÄúWhat‚Äôs love?‚ÄĚ

And a variation ‚Äď ‚Äúhow do you know it‚Äôs love?‚ÄĚ

I’m 16. While growing up, a lot of my perception of love was in the things I saw around me, the stories I heard, and the lives I became privy to. They told us that love is a big, grand gesture. Well. It’s not.

Always, you’ll find love in the little things.

Love is simply when you realize there’s a certain person you deeply care for, and you can’t envision a future without him. You just can’t. At every step of your life, at every milestone you want to achieve, he’s the one beside you, he’s the one egging you on.

When you listen to Shane Filan‚Äôs ‚ÄúBeautiful In White‚ÄĚ, and think of him. Yeah. You‚Äôre in love.

It’s not having your whole happiness dependent on him…

View original post 290 more words

2 thoughts on “What’s love (finally) ?

Leave a Reply

